Mark E Moon "Refer" - Digipack CD

Mark E Moon - Refer - Digipack CD
Sales price 14,00 €
Mark E Moon - Refer - Digipack CD Packshot

- Digipack CD -
+ download code

Mark E Moon came together as a working project in the Autumn of 2018 and is the band name of Mark Sayle and Phil Reynolds. Mark E Moon's songs are about sex, death and addiction, sometimes all at once. They play Dystopian post punk/wave music.

Mark Sayle met Phil Reynolds nearly 30 years ago. Mark was an aspiring singer/songwriter and Phil was already an accomplished musician in his own right having played in the bands Suicide Highlife and, the John Peel session debutantes and darlings of the underground industrial noise punk scene, Colon. They came together over a shared love of music. Joy Division, The Sisters of Mercy, The Chameleons, late 70s and early 80s electro: this type of music would become grist for the mill of Mark E Moon (big synths, dark basslines and darker lyrics).

„REFER“ is their debut album - it is an album about sex, death and addiction. Each song examins a particular issue, for example, the death of a relationship (Hollow Eyes) or the power dynamic between cam girls and their viewers (Electronic). Refer turns a lens to the darker side of life and peers at the seedy underbelly. As the name of the album suggests, the songs are full of references, some hidden/some obvious, to literature, musical genres and the works of great artists that have gone before.

Compact Disc in 6-panel Digipack
release: November 29, 2019

01. Into The Arms Of Entropy
02. Time Enough For Love
03. Electronic
04. Hollow Eyes
05. Delta Of Venus
06. Out In The Dark
07. Amanda
08. Euphoria
09. Abandon
10. Strange Fruit

Shopping cart:


Cart empty

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.